Chapter 3: Student Affairs
03:10:01 Registration of Automobiles/Permits/ Decals
- All motor vehicles used on any Northeast State Community College campus or site must be registered with the Northeast State Police Department as required by the Tennessee Board of Regents. The annual registration period begins September 1 and extends through August 31 of the following year. Hangtags will be available for issue by August 1 of each year.
- Parking hangtags will be issued by the Northeast State Police Department. Students/employees are responsible for obtaining a current hang tag through the campus police office and must provide proof of enrollment/employment, as well as complete the campus parking registration form. This form will include the name, address and Banner ID number of the applicant.
- Students/employees parked on property Northeast State owns, controls, or leases must prominently display a current hangtag in their vehicles. Hang tags expire August 31 of each calendar year.
- Students/employees must appear in person and sign for their own hangtag(s). Students/employees will be issued one hangtag each. One additional hangtag may be purchased for a $5.00 fee payable to the Business Office. Lost/stolen hangtags will be issued for a $5.00 replacement fee.
- Visitor parking permits will be issued to visitors who will park on any Northeast State campus. Visitor parking permits shall not exceed five (5) days and must be prominently displayed on the dashboard of the vehicle or on motorcycles. Requests for extensions beyond five (5) days may be made to the Chief of Police.
- Students/employees who do not have their hangtag in their vehicles must obtain a Visitor parking permit for the day(s) through Campus Police.
- Students/employees requiring special parking consideration because of physical disabilities, must place a visible state-issued handicapped-parking tag on the dashboard or directly behind the student/staff hangtag.
- A campus access fee will be assessed each semester for each student. Employees will be assessed a campus access fee annually. For students, this campus access fee is in addition to maintenance and registration fees. One parking hangtag will be issued to each student and employee at no additional cost. A second or replacements parking hang tag may be requested by students or employees at an additional charge as set forth in other fees and charges recommended by the College and approved by the Tennessee Board of Regents in accordance with TBR Guideline B-060:VIII:B(2). Students and employees who lose or have had a parking hangtag stolen must obtain a replacement parking hangtag in order to park on any campus sites.
Back to Top
|Divisional Review Responsibilities Checklist: Student Affairs|
Revision History: April 2014